Unitary Patent Member States

UPC Member states

The 17 states participating member states to bring about the Unitary Patent (UP) system are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia and Sweden.

The 8 states in enhanced cooperation that have signed but not yet ratified the Unified Patent Court Agreement (UPCA) are: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Poland, Romania and Slovakia. Until these states have ratified the UCPA, the UP will not be effective in their jurisdictions.

States that have not signed the UPCA and that will not be participating are: UK, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Croatia, Norway, Serbia, Macedonia, Albania and Iceland.

More information about the Unitary Patent System and The Unified Patent Court (UPC) can be found via this link.

Heeft u een vraag?

Wij helpen u graag verder.
Neem contact op met een van onze specialisten.

Wees gerust, u bent niet alleen.
Surf eens door de FAQ. Heeft u nog twijfels,
aarzel dan niet ons te contacteren.