Unitary Patent Member States

UP Member States

The 17 states in enhanced cooperation which already ratified the Agreements and will participate in the Unitary Patent when it starts are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden.

Spain, Poland and Croatia, have not signed the UPC Agreement and will not be participating. Non-EU European Patent Convention member states, such as the UK, are also not covered by the Unitary Patent.

Do you have a question?

We would be happy to assist you.
Make an appointment with one of our experts.

Rest assured, you're not alone.
Feel free to browse through the FAQ and don't hesitate to
contact us if you still have any doubts.